Facebook To Launch Six Variants Of The Like Button


Facebook has launched 6 variants of its ‘like’ button. The new “reactions” will let users express love, laughter, happiness, shock, sadness and anger. It works by long-press or hovering Like button and selecting the relevant emoji that you want to put in your message.

It has been released only in Ireland and Spain and soon it will be released the worldwide.

Founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg revealed the new function in a Facebook post with a video, writing, “Meet the new Reactions.”

The emotions are “Haha,” “Yay,” “Wow,” “Sad,” “Angry,” as well as “Like” and “Love”.

He added that: “For many years, though, people have asked us to add a “dislike” button. Not every moment is a good moment, and sometimes you just want a way to express empathy. These are important moments where you need the power to share more than ever, and a Like might not be the best way to express yourself,”.

It will give the users more variety and make browsing Facebook more interesting.



Powered by Facebook Comments

About the author

Ranjeet Kumar Upadhyay

Ranjeet Kumar Upadhyay is a Computer Engineer by profession. He recently finished his B.TECH from Uttaranchal Institute Of Technology, Dehradun. He has been working in AON for last two years. He has a great taste for technology and loves to read and write.

Leave a Comment